4 Bald Men

Jordi 01 © studio.es by Vincent Boiteau @  http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0090009/photos/2dogs_productions/2476791370/ licensed by CC BY 2.0

Jordi 01 © studio.es by Vincent Boiteau @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0090009/photos/2dogs_productions/2476791370/ licensed by CC BY 2.0

Who knew we’d get stalked by 4 bald men? When my friend Teresa and I were about 13 years old we use to sneak out at night and meet with two of our friends who lived down the street. Actually, it was a few blocks away but probably no more than a mile or so. Teresa would stay at my house and we would wait for Mom to go to bed, then we’d go meet with Sean and Matt. Sean and Teresa would make out while Matt and I listened to music. I think sometimes we would smoke cigarettes but usually Matt and I would get my mother’s car keys and turn on the radio to listen to Dr. Demento. It was probably close to two in the morning. We had a detached garage so we would generally hang out there. However, Teresa and I would climb out the window of my bedroom and go meet the guys and we’d all come back to my garage. This meant for a mile it was just two 13 year olds girls walking down a busy street very late at night or quite early in the morning. Not safe and Mom would have stroked out if she had known.

Home by Robert S. Donovan @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0092009/photos/booleansplit/8640780133/ licensed by CC BY 2.0

Home by Robert S. Donovan @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0092009/photos/booleansplit/8640780133/ licensed by CC BY 2.0

No cell phones back then either. One night, we got to Matt’s house to see what was taking them so long. At his window, we found out they got busted by his mother so they couldn’t come out. That meant Teresa and I had to walk back by ourselves. No big deal. That was until the 4 bald men  started following us. I am not joking. This is not a fictional story. They were in a car, which slowed down, and they tried talking to us. Finally, after not getting a response, they came to a stop and all of them got out of the car. Teresa and I could see they were not only completely bald but wore matching tan trench coats. We RAN as fast as we could. They got back in their car and followed us so we jumped a fence and waited. Unfortunately, the backyard we chose to hide in had two large German Shepherds. One of them bit me but it was better than being abducted by 4 bald men!

Color My World by Loco Steve @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0097009/photos/locosteve/4532479373/ licensed under CC BY 2.0

Color My World by Loco Steve @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0097009/photos/locosteve/4532479373/ licensed under CC BY 2.0

We felt trapped but waited patiently. Finally, we felt it was safe, jumped back over the fence and got back home. The bald men must have either lost us or got tired of waiting. It had to be one of the strangest experiences of my young life. Really, who gets chased by 4 bald men wearing matching trench coats? Teresa and I decided that was the last night we’d ever go out. Even today, I have to wonder if it was all a weird dream I made up because it’s such an odd story.

Smoke Plume by William Warby @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0091009/photos/wwarby/11774518245/ licensed under CC BY 2.0

Smoke Plume by William Warby @ http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0091009/photos/wwarby/11774518245/ licensed under CC BY 2.0

Like smoke that disappears after a bit, maybe my story changed over time. But if that’s true, how come I can remember it with such detail? Have you ever had an experience that was so unreal that you doubt it ever occurred?

 

 

About Cynthia

I'm a little crazy but who isn't? I enjoy writing about my many odd experiences and my perception is really altered by time, age, and drugs. Not really but it sounds cool. I'm from Los Angeles and moved to North Carolina. I don't like culture shock but it happens anyway.
This entry was posted in My Crazy Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 Bald Men

  1. praw27 says:

    Absolutely…and I wonder if they were a dream or reality…or if it really matters after all this time…

    • Cynthia says:

      That’s right! It doesn’t really matter because if it were real, we were safe. If it was a dream we were safe too. And after all this time, it’s still a great story but it makes me wonder what would have happened if they grabbed us! It’s just one of the weird things in life…I’ve had many of them! Thanks for reading and commenting~ 😀

Leave a Reply

