Why Can’t Things Stay the Same?

Macro Metal Cat by Ed Suominen licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

Macro Metal Cat by Ed Suominen licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

Let’s take the example of the board game Monopoly, which recently changed some of their pieces. It’s all so confusing to me. Why can’t things stay the same? Why mess with a something that’s not broken? I guess I’m talking about change. That dreaded word can also be a lot of fun depending how one looks at it. Plus, I love the cat.

Before I was born, eons ago, I think Monopoly used some pieces that I don’t even recall since they were changed out long ago. The dinosaur comes to mind. I think that would have been my favorite piece and one I would have wrestled away from my brother.

What’s next to go? The book. Do they have a book? If they do, keep it, it should be worth something in the future.

About Cynthia

I'm a little crazy but who isn't? I enjoy writing about my many odd experiences and my perception is really altered by time, age, and drugs. Not really but it sounds cool. I'm from Los Angeles and moved to North Carolina. I don't like culture shock but it happens anyway.
This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Why Can’t Things Stay the Same?

  1. Reblogged this on leslie08061006 and commented:
    Read this plz everyone

  2. Please tell me the Iron is still there?! I hate change too. And I especially hate change with zero warning. I am like the kid that an adult needs to keep giving five minute warnings to before they transition to the next activity. “Okay Stephanie, in five more minutes you’re going to need to greet your kids after school with a smile. Got it? Say it back to me so I know we’re clear.” Great post!

    • Cynthia says:

      Not sure about the Iron Stephanie, it may be long gone. I know they replaced the Thimble. The younger generation probably has no idea what a Thimble or Iron is at all! Dry cleaning! I’m with ya on zero warning…I think as we age, change either becomes to much or very easy. I’m in the too much category!

Leave a Reply

