Tips on How to Stop Smoking

There are several ways to stop smoking. Two, right off the bat can be prescribed by a physician. Wellbutrin, an anti-depressant, has worked for many ex-smokers. Chantix is another one but can make you very sick to your stomach. However, I know someone who used this last one and it worked for her without any bad side effects.

I once stopped for 7 years. I waited until I had a severe lung infection from smoking and quit. I picked the horrible things back up when I found out I had a brain tumor. Actually, it was a pituitary tumor but it was close enough and I had to have neurosurgery to have it removed so I’ll just call it a brain tumor. There’s nothing like bad health to make you pick up cigarettes again and give you even worse health.

I’ve been wanting to stop again and got pneumonia last year. I thought, ‘well this is it.’ But I found myself dragging the IV machine out to the parking lot with me to have a puff or 10. Now I have another severe lung infection. So it’s time to stop for the last time and I’m rather happy to do so. Nothing is worse then having to rely on something like cigarettes. They are not cheap, damage your health, and give you wrinkles (I abhor the last one the most).

So if you find you want to quit and cannot, maybe getting a horrible lung infection is the way to go. So far, it’s worked for me. Best of luck!

About Cynthia

I'm a little crazy but who isn't? I enjoy writing about my many odd experiences and my perception is really altered by time, age, and drugs. Not really but it sounds cool. I'm from Los Angeles and moved to North Carolina. I don't like culture shock but it happens anyway.
This entry was posted in My Crazy Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

