A Message From God

I came home from work one day when I was in my mid-twenties and was greeted by my roommate Cathy. “Don’t talk in here, the neighbor is listening.”  I was a bit alarmed. I followed her quietly out of the apartment and into her car. “They are listening to everything we say,” she told me. “WHAT?” I couldn’t believe what she was telling me. But there are always nosy neighbors in Los Angeles so I had no reason not to believe her. We went back up to our place and that’s when IT happened. She was sitting on the couch and said loudly, “Oh, I just got a message from God.” I thought, WOW, if she has a message from God, I’m going to freak out. She reached into her front pocket and pulled out a small piece of lint which she went through carefully.

lint1

No, it was just lint. There was no message which made me feel both letdown and irritated. This is when I started to suspect drugs where involved. “Are you on something?” She looked at me wide-eyed, then started yelling that someone was shooting BB’s at her through the window. The windows were all closed. I took her over to the windows and showed her it was not possible to be shot by BBs from a closed window. We went straight to the psychiatric facility. She was snorting methamphetamine. Figures. I proceeded to move out, that was the message I received from God. Move!

About Cynthia

I'm a little crazy but who isn't? I enjoy writing about my many odd experiences and my perception is really altered by time, age, and drugs. Not really but it sounds cool. I'm from Los Angeles and moved to North Carolina. I don't like culture shock but it happens anyway.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

